My Words on the Manchester Attack.

Hello.

You may have noticed that I’ve been taking a break away from my blog, and I will be back to usual service on my site again soon. I have broken the silence here to share with you my thoughts and feelings on the attack in Manchester.

Around 24 hours ago a sickening, careless attack was carried out in the heart of Manchester, UK at the end of an Ariana Grande concert. A very evil person had committed an intrusion on the joy and happiness of hundreds of innocent children, young people, mothers, fathers…families.

To carry out such an attack on innocent people who should be returning home from a concert with a euphoric sense of happiness is completely barbaric. 22 lives have been taken; but this also means that there are 22 families that won’t be saying goodnight to a loved one or 22 friendship groups that won’t be going out together ever again. It is simply tragic.

However, amidst the tragedy it has been warming to see the messages of goodwill and support for everyone that has been affected. The support from local people, businesses and emergency services has been extraordinary, and has been an example to the world that terror cannot win and community will always prevail.

My own thoughts go out to everyone who has been affected by the tragic events in Manchester, and I join many others in my grievance for the fatalities of the night.

I hope to be back up and running on my site again very soon.

Stay safe.

Rhysaphine

Leave a Reply

