Ready for 2017?

Well, we are finally  on that final day of one long year! Ordinarily, my main focus for the end of year would be to attend wild and wacky parties and knock back my bodyweight in alcohol before New Year sets in; however this year feels slightly different for me (although alcohol will still be present). 

Firstly, let me apologise for my lack of content over the previous few weeks – as many of you know, those of us in retail get minimal time to enjoy the season off work! Nevertheless, let me fill you in on what I’ve been doing!

I hope that you all had a nice, peaceful Christmas. This year Christmas was very special for our family, being the very first Christmas Day for my nephew. In addition to the amazing toys and other gifts he received, it was also surprising to discover that his new favourite food is gift wrapping paper as he ate his way through every present’s outer packaging. This is going to be a kid who will never go hungry, judging by the way he eats!

I’ve also been planning some exciting new things to bring along to this blog from 2017 onwards – but for now I’m going to keep them under wraps! I can assure you, that they make me very excited and I hope you love them too!

As well as planning for the future of my site, I’ve also been reflecting on the year I’ve had here too. It’s just a little more than a year since I set this blog up to act kinda like a diary or timeline on my life. I must say that every single post and piece of writing that I have produced this year I am immensely proud of. Looking at each of them, I believe, has shown my true personality of me as an individual and that is something I fully intend to carry with me as I work further on this blog in the future.

What are my ambitions for 2017? Well, I’m not really a person who makes specific resolutions every time a new year comes around. New Year’s resolutions are usually associated with changing something about yourself that may not necessarily be appealing or are undesirable; and there’s nothing about myself that I truly dislike and want to change.

Instead I’ve created ambitions. Rather than wanting to change something, there’s things I’d like to achieve or experience in the new year. For example, I’ve never been to the Harry Potter WB Studio Tour, but really want to visit in the new year! My main goal for 2017 is to complete my course in digital marketing that I’ve been learning from over the past couple of months. There’s still some way to go, and I’m sure that I’ll rocket through it in 2017.

Of course, how will I see the New Year in? Well my mum has arranged a house party of sorts, and I will be excited to be spending the evening with family, friends, games, food and (of course) drink!

What are your plans for the New Year? Do you have resolutions, or ambitions?

However it is that you are celebrating tonight, I wish you all a very Happy New Year and hope that you all can achieve whatever it is you aim for in 2017!

Rhysaphine

Featured Image: weknowyourdreams.com
Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

