Valentine’s Squad Date!

Okay so Valentine’s Day wasn’t as lonely for me as I had anticipated it would be, as the squad united for an evening of food and film!

(Don’t worry, there’s no spoilers!)

So after finishing work today, I needed to rush home to get myself changed and looking presentable as I had an evening with my squad of singletons! We had decided that as we had nobody to love us for the day, we would love ourselves and each other as we headed to Nando’s and filled our stomachs on their chickeny goodness! Seriously though, their chicken butterfly with their medium spice with a side of spicy rice and chips? Heaven!

Following our romantic meal for six, we then headed for the cinema for the 8pm showing of Deapool.¬†This was something I was really looking forward to seeing, since watching the trailer for it some months back. If you haven’t seen Deadpool yet, or are not sure what it is, check out the trailer below.

I must say that the film as much, much better than I was expecting; and carried everything you’d expect from Deadpool if you already know him from the comic book series.

Like I said at the start of this post, I don’t want to spoil this for anyone, but I’m going to tell you that I had a great time, and judging from the reactions to everyone else in the the cinema; they had fun too!

Also remember to stay in your seat until after the credits, as standard with Marvel.

Overall it was a great night out with the team!

#squadgoals!

Rhysaphine 

Leave a Reply

