Day 24 – A Difficult Time In My Life

This is quite a difficult part to answer, mostly because I wouldn’t say that I’ve had many difficult times in the 22 years of my existence. However, I do have one…

Back in the summer of 2012, I lost my 2 grandmothers, from both sides of the family – they both died within a week of each other. For me and my family, this was difficult to come to terms with, and the shock was devastating. It meant that there was virtually no scope to reflect properly.

It was a very sad time for me, but I am hugely thankful for all that they have done and contributed to my life to make me the person I am today. I hope that person stays happy and is a lovely person!

RIP Grandma Smith and Grandma Kelly

Rhysaphine

One thought on “Day 24 – A Difficult Time In My Life

Leave a Reply

