Day 14 – What’s In My Bag?

You can tell a lot about a person from the contents of their bag…apparently! So this question has come around at a rather convenient time! Over the weekend, I have been house-sitting for a family friend and looking after the zoo they keep in their household! To be precise, they have 4 cats, 2 dogs, 2 fish, a rabbit and a guinea pig.  So I have packed an overnight bag for the occasion.

I appreciate not everybody wants to see photos of my underwear, so I’ve listed below the contents of my bag!

Weekend Bag

  • Toiletries bag – a bag within a bag! Who’d have thought?! Obviously containing the following
    • Toothbrush, toothpaste and whitening light – I’m doing a tooth whitening programme atm!
    • Deodorant – I don’t want to smell, obv!
    • Shower gel – same reason as above, really…
    • Hair wax – gotta keep my hair on fleek.
    • Face wash & moisturiser – because I need to keep the money maker in good condition too!
  • Change of clothes, including underwear – I can’t wear the same clothes all weekend, because that’s gross.
  • Loungewear – Like PJs, so I can keep chill in the evenings.
  • A book – I love reading. I’m currently reading the books behind Game of Thrones.
  • Allergy tablets – I’m allergic to dogs, and I’m looking after dogs!
  • Work uniform – Some of us don’t get the luxury of having weekends off.

Work Bag

As I say, I don’t always get the luxury of having weekends off from work, so I have my workbag with me too! And there is literally nothing inside that, except my paperwork, my keys and a pair of sunglasses!

So that’s all I have carried with me over the weekend! Take what you will from that….

Rhysaphine

Leave a Reply

